Home    Join Us 

Established in 2011, the SANP Leadership Award provides recognition to a peer nominated nurse practitioner who has demonstrated exceptional leadership to the profession. 

Award Criteria

Awarded to a NP who has demonstrated excellence in leadership in nursing. Leadership is defined as either formal or informal and includes two of the three defining characteristics:

  • Mentoring and empowerment.

  • Innovation and change agency.

  • Activism

Left to right Co-Nominator Frankie Verville, NP , 2023 Recipient Barb Beaurivage, Co-Nominator Michelle O'Keefe NP

Past Recipients

2011 Mikki Millar NP

2012 Lynn Digney Davis NP

2013 Jeannie Daku NP

2014 Maureen Klenk NP

2015 Collette Tattman NP

2016 Johanne Rust NP

2017 Shelley Cal NP

2018 Debbie Bathgate NP

2019 Lia Boxall NP

2020 Joyce Bruce NP

2021 Lisa Clark Musschoot NP

2022 Michelle O'Keefe NP

2023 Barb Beaurivage NP

  Contact Information 

  Saskatchewan Association of Nurse Practitioners

  Box 97 Lipton ,SK S0G 3B0

  E: info@sasknp.org

Land Acknowledgement 

SANP respectfully acknowledges that our offices and members reside on Treaty 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, and 10 territories and the traditional homelands of the Métis. These treaties serve to govern our relationship with Indigenous people. We recognize the enduring presence and resilience of Indigenous  peoples on this land, and we commit to working towards reconciliation and building respectful relationships with Indigenous communities. We pay respect to the keepers of the land and the land itself. 

© 2023 Saskatchewan Association of Nurse Practitioners. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software